27th National Taekwondo championship in Ongole

Ongole SP Kolli Raghurami reddy

  27th ITF national taekowndo championship was held in Ongole from December 28-30 at Police sports community hall. 400 Taekwondo players from 12 states participated in this annual championship organised by Ongole Taekwondo Association.   December 28: TAI President B.V. Ramanaiah conducted the black belt exam, referee training and general body meeting.   Opening ceremony on December 29:   National Taekwondo tournament was inaugurated by Ongole MLA Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and Prakasam district SP Dr. Kolli Raghurami Reddy. TAI-ITF President Master B.V. Ramanaiah and Ongole Taekwondo association General Secreatary SK. Kareemulla and SM Rafi played crucial role in conducting the event successfully.   Prakasam SP Dr. K. Raghurami Reddy inaugurated the event.             Closing ceremony on December 30:   Ongole MLA Balineni Srinivasa Reddy and TAI-ITF president B.V. Ramanaiah distributed prizes to the winners of 27th National Taekwondo tournament. Tamil Nadu team won the overall championship.       Ongole MLA Balineni … [Read more...]

Participate in 2012 National Taekwondo championship

  Taekwondo Association of India (ITF) will be conducting 27th Indian Taekwondo National championship from December 28-30 at Police Sports community hall near Police Parade Grounds in Ongole (Andhra Pradesh). Participants should submit application forms on/before December 5.   Click here to download the application form to participate in 27th National Taekwondo Championship in Ongole.     27th National Taekwondo tournament time-table:   Date Time Programme  December 28  9 AM  Weighing starting          5 PM  Referee Seminar    7 M  Black Belt examination    9 PM  National General Body meeting        December 29  8 AM  Opening ceremony          9:30 AM - 1 PM  Taekwondo championship          2:30 PM - 6 PM   Taekwondo championship        December 30  8 AM - 1 PM  Taekwondo championship          2:30 PM - 4:30 PM  Taekwondo championship          5 PM  Prize distribution ceremony   Eligibility: The State association should be affiliated with Taekwon-do Association of India … [Read more...]

15th South Zone Taekwondo (ITF) championship winners

  15th South zone Taekwondo championship was held in Ramachandrapuram (East Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh) from September 28-30, 2012. Chintha Subbarao trust sponsored the event which was organised by East Godavari Taekwondo association (ITF) under the leadership of TAI-ITF President Master B.V. Ramanaiah. Taekwondo students and coaches from Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Maharashtra participated in this 3-day event.     Taekwondo competitions were held in Sparring and Tuls according to gender, age and weight.   Men group sparring - colour belts:   Gold medal Silver medal Bronze        Tamil Nadu  Andhra Pradesh  Andhra Pradesh        Team:  Team:  Team:        M. Muralidharan  S.K. Areef  P. Satya Prasad  K. Manivannan  G. Bhanuchandar  N.V. Naidu  S. Rajasekharan  P. Jai Kumar  B. Satya Swaroop  A. Anand  S.K. Waheed  D.V.V. Charyulu  P. Murthy  P. Nagaraju  K. Kiran Kumar  k. Kumaresan  S.K. Vaseem Akram  G. Dheerendra Satya Lakshman   Girls team sparring - colour belts:   Gold … [Read more...]

13th South Zonal Taekwondo championship in Salem

  Tamil Nadu Taekwondo association conducted the 13th South Zonal Taekwon-Do championship at Gandhi stadium in Salem.   13th South Zonal Taekwondo championship in Salem:         … [Read more...]

21st Taekwondo national championship in Bangalore

  TAI-ITF conducted the 21st national Taekwon-Do championship at K.K.M. Function Hall, Yelahanka S.B.C. in Bangalore from December 26-28, 2006.         … [Read more...]

20th ITF national Taekwondo championship in Lucknow

  Taekwondo Federation of Uttar Pradesh conducted the 20th ITF Taekwon-Do nationals at 35 P.A.C. Indoor Stadium, Mahanagar in Lucknow from December 27-29, 2005.           … [Read more...]

Gallery: 19th ITF Taekwondo nationals in Vijayawada

  Vijayawada hosted the Taekwon-Do Association of India (TAI-ITF)'s 19th national Taekwondo championship at Chennupati Ramakotaiah Municipal Indoor Stadium from December 24-26, 2004.       … [Read more...]

18th ITF Taekwondo nationals in Ongole

  Andhra Pradesh Taekwondo association conducted the 18th national ITF Taekwondo championship at Tobacco Board hall in Ongole from December 27-28, 2003.     … [Read more...]

4th South Zonal Taekwondo championship in Kakinada

  East Godavari district Taekwondo (ITF) Association conducted the 4th South Zonal Taekwon-Do championship at JNTU Engineering College auditorium in Kakinada from February 17-18, 2001. Chief Guest Kakinada MLA Kondababu distributed the prizes to winners of the championship. He also felicitated TAI-ITF President B.V. Ramanaiah.   4th South Zonal Taekwondo championship in Kakinada:         … [Read more...]

Gallery: 11th ITF nationals in Chandigarh

  Taekwond0 Association of India (TAI-ITF) conducted the 11th national Taekwondo championship at Badminton hall (Sector 42) in Chandigarh from December 6-8, 1996.     Sponsors: Veerbhumi group of companies and Nerolac Paints.     … [Read more...]